How?

How can I be the mother you want and need when nothing is the same?

How can I be your partner, when you continue to grip your past so intensely? 

How can I get back to normal, when all I’ve known is chaos and turmoil?

How can you love me, when you don’t know me?

How can I start to rebuild, when I don’t know where or how to start?

How do I make things better for you, when I don’t even know how to make them better for me?

How can you say you love me, when you don’t listen with your heart?

How can you be offended with a name, when it was you that called me an asshole?

How do I stop my mind from racing, when there is always so much at stake?

How do I stop the hurt inside, when I don’t know where it’s all coming from?

How should I apologize for changing, because my life has changed and I can’t be who I was?

Leave a comment